orchestrate workspaces command group in the CLI.
Workspaces are supported on IBM Cloud and on-premises IBM Software Hub (version 5.4.4 and later). Active-Active multi-region deployment clusters on IBM Software Hub do not support workspace creation in version 5.4.4.
Creating or updating a workspace
Theorchestrate workspaces create command creates a new workspace or updates an existing one. If a workspace with the specified name exists, the command updates its description.
You must have an Administrator or Builder role to create a workspace. When you create a workspace, you are automatically assigned as the workspace Owner.
BASH
Listing workspaces
The orchestrate workspaces list command lists all available workspaces and indicates which workspace is active.BASH
Removing a workspace
The orchestrate workspaces remove command deletes a workspace. Artifact handling behavior is controlled through command flags.BASH
Activating a workspace
The orchestrate workspaces activate command sets a workspace as the active context. All subsequent operations are run within this workspace.BASH
Deactivating a workspace
The orchestrate workspaces deactivate command resets the active context to the global workspace.BASH
Exporting a workspace
The orchestrate workspaces export command exports all resources from a workspace into a ZIP file.BASH
Managing workspace members
Workspace membership is managed by using the orchestrate workspaces members command group. These commands allow adding, listing, and removing users within a workspace. If no workspace name is provided, the active workspace is used.Adding or updating a member
Theorchestrate workspaces members add command adds a user to a workspace or updates their role.
On IBM Software Hub environments, only users with the Builder role in the service instance are eligible to be added as workspace members.
BASH
Listing workspace members
The orchestrate workspaces members list command lists all members in a workspace.BASH
Removing a member
Theorchestrate workspaces members remove command removes a user from a workspace.
Every workspace must maintain at least one Owner. The last remaining Owner cannot be removed from the workspace or demoted to an Editor role.
BASH

